Useful Links  Site Map  Greek
General Information
Library Catalogs
List of Works
Greek Music Archive
  Digital Greek Music Archive  
Educational & Research Programs
Contacting the Library
Digital Library
Notebook (articles)

You are here: HomePage| Greek Music Archive |
Dion Aryvas (1928-2000)

The voluminous archive of the composer and baryton Dion Aryvas (1928-2000) was donated to the Library in 2002. The prolific composer, who studied and started his career in Germany  in the 1950’s, mainly composed works for voice and piano. However, among the manuscripts are also works for orchestra, instrumental ensembles, harpsichord, and organ. The musical manuscripts are supplemented by recordings of his works, as well as works of other composers, which Dion Aryvas sings in recitals.

Print Back to the top